camarogrl86's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

13 Years, 1 Month, 2 Days...

You know what Diaryland? I have had you longer than most things in my life. You've been around since that awkward start to high school, to where I am in life now. The ups, the downs, the crazy, and the cool. The crushes, to the husband, to the current boyfriend. Over 13 freaking years. To put that in perspective, nearly half my life - whoa. (I started this when I was 14)... Talk about making someone feel old.

Some days when I read back, I wonder if John ever did care like I had hoped he did. Other times I think maybe it's best to never know, to never shatter those thoughts I had and ruin those few years' beliefs.

I wonder how I spent 7 years of my life with someone I can't stand to talk to now. Are there things I miss? No, not anymore. When it was a fresh split, I wondered what had happened to us along the way. Now I'm happy it is the way it is. The house is out of my name, and the only tie we have left is Hoshi Kitty. Sometimes my heart still breaks having left my Hoshi behind, like I abandoned him, but I know that he actually cares for Hoshi as well - that was "his boy".

And life now, well, life now is pretty darn great. The only thing I would change is that we'd be in our house already. Colin is amazing, and I wish our schedules allowed us more time together that doesn't involve sleeping. Not having many friends here anymore has pushed us together pretty strongly. When one of us is not with the other on weekends or after work, people wonder where the other one of us is. That could be seen as a bad thing to some, but I wouldn't have it any other way. I would trade a thousand friends to ensure he stays right there in my best friend spot.

I even bought him a Trailblazer SS ... even if it is being a pain in the ass since the day we got it...

Anyway, here's to another 13 years, diary.

03:40 p.m. - 2014-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

as-i-know-it
loveherwell
dangerspouse
swallowthkey
n-poledancer
PoisonGirl86
cayse
vacantlegend
se7enchance
painful-love
jetton
rancidchick
darkness16
bloodyscars