camarogrl86's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Everything You'd Ever Want To Know About Me

I'm 18 years old, 5'3" tall, 98 lbs. I have brown hair & eyes. I'm mostly Italian and German, but there is a few others thrown in, a small percentage. I have one tattoo so far, a Chevy bowtie emblem on my lower back; I also currently have 6 piercings - 2 in each ear lobe, my tongue, and my navel. I dont dress up very often, and mainly wear t-shirts and jeans. Make up takes too long for me, and if I wear any, it usually is just a little bit of eyeliner. I live in Summerville, SC with my amazing boyfriend Rob. We're currently saving up for a downpayment on a house - when he graduates college, his parent's are booting us out. They are letting us live rent free until then.

I lived in New Jersey for 17 years - from the time I was born until I finished junior year in June 2004. I worked at Byram ShopRite for just under a year, having to quit when I neared my moving date. I ended up in Kannapolis, NC for my senior year, attending South Rowan High. I never readjusted to life in that state. I still have my New Jersey driver's license. In November 2004, I began talking to Rob, and in February 2005 we met in person and hit it off great. I graduated high school in May 2005, then moved to South Carolina to live with Rob in July. The move wasnt official until the end of August though. Since then, we've been pretty inseperable - we have so much in common to be apart all that much except when he works and goes to school.

I dont work yet. I've been applying for jobs left and right, but have ended up with none. My problem is probably the fact I wont work weekends - I want a nice Monday - Friday full time job. My "work" consists of doing laundry and cleaning the bedroom every so often. Also running errands when need be. I feel like I'm not holding my weight, but everyone tells me to just hang in there and I will find a decent job and will be happier.

My parents and younger brother still live in North Carolina. I haven't talked to my mom since the weekend in September I went back to pick up my stuff to move here. She tells my grandmother I dont talk to her, but she doesnt talk to me either - the phone works two ways. My younger brother is a brat, and a trouble maker with a huge attitude. He'll be 16 at the end of November and is a sophomore in high school. He wants to move out at 18, but I doubt he will because he loves going places with my mom. I also have a half sister from my dad's previous marriage - she's 39, has a husband and two kids (5 and 10), and lives in Whitehall, PA.

In North Carolina, I have 2 cats and 2 fish. My cats are Chassis (2 yrs old) and Caliper (1 yr old). The 2 fish dont have names. Rob's cat is "my pet" by default, or so I say. One day I want another cat, probably when we move out on our own. I miss my pets every now and then, but they cant quite live with me and I dont think my family would give them up to me.

I wanted to start attending Trident Technical College in the spring (starting in January), but I doubt that will happen. When I establish residency here, I want to attempt to go full time. Even if I dont have residency by the summer semester, I will still end up taking a few classes. The longer I'm out of school, the less I really want to go back. I plan on getting an Associates Degree in Automotive Technology.

I'm quiet when you first meet me, but after awhile you'll wish I'd just shut up. I get loud when I know you. I like making new friends, and for the most part enjoy hanging out with the ones I made here in SC, especially the SCFYB group. On occasion I will make someone talk if they are quiet and I'm in a "loud" mood around people I know. I text people more than I talk to them, but now I dont really text either. Since January 2004, I've spent 175 hours of my life on my phone. I've sent 3300 text messages (1600 of them were in the first month I had the phone - my mom cut off my unlimited texts though). I currently like my life, the only thing I would change is the lack-of-a-job aspect. I never thought I'd be as happy as I am now. Rob has kept me going when I've wanted to give up on things like school or finding a job.

I'm a fan of Italian food - Guito's restaurant in Dover, NJ was my favorite restaurant. Sadly, they closed down earlier in the year after over 35 years in business. I used to love coffee but now I cant drink it without my stomach feeling funny afterwards. I prefer hot chocolate when it's cold out. Marshmallows on top are nice. I crave pizza almost all the time, but nothing beats New York & New Jersey pizzas. The south just doesn't know how to make one that good.

I drive a 1984 Chevy Camaro Z28. It has a bone stock 305 H.O. engine and a T-5 transmission. I hate automatics. In the near future, it should be going under the hoist for a LS1/M6 swap. I also own a 1986 Chevy Camaro Sport Coupe. It's got the 2.8 V6 engine and the 5-speed manual transmission. I got it as an easter gift when I was 14. When we moved, we left it behind in Jersey, then in June Rob & I drove up there and brought it back to his house. I wrecked the Z28 June 2, 2004 when I slid into a telephone pole in the rain. By October 2004 it was fixed and looked better than ever.

There are few people I hate. The ones I do, everyone knows about (except them, maybe). I get mad easily when they come up in conversation. I dont think I'd be able to avoid an altercation with them but I'd try. I'm stubborn with an attitude if I want to be. I'm not a huge shopper. I'd rather go in, get what I came for, and leave. I'm a grammar and spelling nazi. But I dont always comment on it. Usually I will act as a spell check now and then if Rob or someone has a question on the spelling of something. I was good in that subject all through school.

I hate when people tell me girls cant work on cars. My guidance counselor in Kannapolis told me it wasn't socially acceptable for girls to be involved in auto repair. I started when I was 10 years old at my dad's shop. I learned how to rebuild alternators, do disc brake jobs, all standard maintenance, and helped build a Chevy 350 for a 1969 Corvette when I was 13. I try and help out here when Rob has cars to work on. I'm always willing to learn more and want to be a part of a repair. I'm not the strongest person in the world, I used to be able to hang from oil pan plugs without budging them - but I've gotten stronger and can do more. Plus, impact guns and cheater bars are your friend.

So there is all you ever could want to know about me. Enjoy.

9:20 p.m. - 2005-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

as-i-know-it
loveherwell
dangerspouse
swallowthkey
n-poledancer
PoisonGirl86
cayse
vacantlegend
se7enchance
painful-love
jetton
rancidchick
darkness16
bloodyscars