camarogrl86's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm BAAAACK!

So how long could I stay away? Almost a year...wow.

I ended up hating that job. The people I worked with were crabby because I was 18 going on 19. The computer system was older than me, and they hated that. I met a really nice girl there, Taneka. She put in her 2 weeks notice one day before I did.

Guess where I finally got a job?

General Engineering Labs! Woohoo! I've been working there for exactly 3 months today. I make $11/hour, work with Rob, and have an awesome time with my coworker. Today we had a Thanksgiving dinner at work with everyone, it was fun. So much better than my last job. I even get TIME OFF!! I've accumulated about 5 days off already this year, and will have another one soon (probably will roll it over).

My car hasnt run since May .. we are doing a LS1/T56 swap on it. The engine and transmission alone ran us $4000, plus $1600 for the 12 bolt rear end. Its costing a good penny.

Rob and I are still happily living together. We look at houses/land here and there. On December 18 (his 21st birthday), we have an appointment with a mortgage consultant about what we can afford, the process, and what we need to set goals on. He's also told me he's got the date in his mind already on the day he plans on asking me to marry him, hehe. That's going to drive me crazy.

I also started attending Trident Technical College August 21st of this year. I'm in English 101 right now, with a 99.23% average. One more paper due (world religion research paper) and the final exam, and I'll have accumulated my first 3 credits of college.

Can you believe I started this diary in 2001 ... I was 14 years old. I thought I loved any hot guy who crossed my path. I was suicidal at one point. John killed me inside slowly from the time I was 15 until well after 17. And now here I am in 2006, 19 years old, living with the most amazing guy on the face of the planet, and talking about future marriage that WILL happen some day!

Amazing how much time changes everything, and how different life is in the course of 5 years.

8:25 p.m. - 2006-11-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

as-i-know-it
loveherwell
dangerspouse
swallowthkey
n-poledancer
PoisonGirl86
cayse
vacantlegend
se7enchance
painful-love
jetton
rancidchick
darkness16
bloodyscars