camarogrl86's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Drama for Yo Mama

Current Song: "Dirt Road Diary" - Luke Bryan

Oh just the joys of another Monday. The weekends are never long enough when the first thing you deal with in the morning is a moron. It sucks loving my job so much but having that one thorn in my side day in and out.

So this weekend we began working on Azure Diablo again. Dropped out the drivetrain, AGAIN. We've taken the car apart twice now, oy. But will be swapping all the goodies from another car into it and driving it. Traded the black car to Paul for it. This weekend we are going to Nashville to pick up a Calypso Green 93 Mustang coupe we put a deposit on last week.

Apparently at lunch I have to call my dad about "things going on up there that aren't good." Just what I need, more drama. I wish they'd keep their drama there and stop trying to put me in the middle of it. Yes I wish both their lives were better, but they also made the decisions that have them where they are now. I'm going to be 27 in less than a month (oy!), I don't need to worry about other people's issues - I have enough grown-up issues of my own.

~~~

Well, the drama was the same old. Mom doesn't want Dad in the house anymore, he's not going anywhere. She's threatening to let the house go into foreclosure and have everything auctioned off. Same story different day, it seems... been talking about that for the last 2 years or so. I just want to stay out of it. Do I like the way things are? No. But I don't want to be dragged through the middle of it or be involved in the mess, or be asked to take sides.

Aaaand I'm done.

1:45 p.m. - 2014-01-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

as-i-know-it
loveherwell
dangerspouse
swallowthkey
n-poledancer
PoisonGirl86
cayse
vacantlegend
se7enchance
painful-love
jetton
rancidchick
darkness16
bloodyscars