camarogrl86's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Seeing Red....

Not particularly sure how much I'm supposed to put up with for $13.84/hr. I love my job, love the drivers we have, work well with everyone else here, but I cannot deal with the lack of consequences when this bitch screws up, or the fact that her providing hearsay is something that gets me written up. I thought about it some more after I got home, I got a "written warning" because I didn't "verbally convey a cutoff time" to her. How can you even write someone up for that? Whenever I've mentioned issues, it was "I can't take just your word on it, I have to hear it myself." Something so ridiculously stupid in comparison to the fact she missed pulling out 6 tanks on Friday, turning in 4, and not notifying a single customer of the issue? And THEN, not notifying one of the same customers that her driver didn't pull an empty back from Savannah last Thursday.... Yeah, he had to write her up for the lack of notification on not pulling one Friday because the customer raised hell. The first write up apparently in a string of fuck ups since last year.

All I can hope is that when the customer called the corporate-level manager, and he acknowledged the fact that there have been things covered up and doesn't believe she has the ability to successfully do the job, he wasn't just blowing smoke and will really look into it. I don't want someone to be able to push me out of a job I enjoy, but I can only put up with so much aggravation. When it affects my life outside of work, it is a problem to me.

I don't know what she has on him, but I know it has to be something. There is some reason he defends her every move. I even spoke to him about issues I was tired of having with her, and her attitude towards me. Why it's okay to raise her voice to me THREE times now. He said he'd speak to her. That was a week ago. I shared my issues again last Friday. "I'll speak with her." .... WHEN? Then last night he tells me I need to let my grudges go. No, because when I let things go and try and just tolerate having to work with her, she does something else to raise my blood pressure.

I feel lost without there being a manager to go to about things. I feel as though the person in the supervisory position should be there to listen, and ensure the problems are dealt with. Not just ignored and hope that they go away. And to tell ME that I need to let go of my "grudges"... maybe if he did something about it, they would.
----------

Well how about that, I am talking to Craig, and get called into the office. I was about shittin', last thing I need is another round of bullshit today. They dangled a "delayed" bonus check. Yay money... It actually does help a bit - having to take 4 unpaid days off when I had the flu is still affecting my bank account, and then having to pay for the doctor visit and meds out of pocket without insurance ... it was nearly an entire paycheck.

Aaaand I can't end this properly or finish my thoughts, got some crap to catch up on.

1:52 p.m. - 2014-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

as-i-know-it
loveherwell
dangerspouse
swallowthkey
n-poledancer
PoisonGirl86
cayse
vacantlegend
se7enchance
painful-love
jetton
rancidchick
darkness16
bloodyscars