camarogrl86's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yummity Yum, and Stuff...

Exhausted. I am it. I don't know why - I think it's because I spent forever coughing up a lung last night, yet again. I am so over this cough. I think I slept about 20 minutes before it woke me up again. Grr.

Colin and I are going to start the HCG diet before the end of this month. We want it to be over by the time we go to Myrtle Beach for Run to the Sun (because Rioz is there, and we must have Brazilian steakhouse indulgence). The HCG "plan" is 23 days long, and Run to the Sun is on March 21st (Rioz consumption would be on the 22nd), so as long as we get it started by the 26th or 27th we should be good. It's going to kill me, not having bread or butter or Diet Coke for three weeks! But I can have steak, shrimp, scallops, chicken ... that works for me... I hope...!

Speaking of food, now I'm hungry. I think I'll go to Manny's today for lunch since I didn't go yesterday and that Marlon Brando pita is sounding delicious right now.

~~
Yes, that was delicious. Now I'm ready for a food coma instead. It's about 80�F out, and incredibly cozy. I want to take a sun nap, on a dock, salt air surrounding me. Maybe a couple crab traps in the water.

That vision is a whole lot better than what IS around me. Two idiots making a huge production about everything. Why is everything so complicated for these two? I wish CHS would follow SAV's lead and let me be the local dispatcher as well as load coordinator...at least 1 bit of aggravation would be removed from this room. It does still piss me off that I was asked if I would do both jobs, agreed I would enjoy it, and then suddenly the brakes were put on removing the issue from the room.

Apparently one of the drivers was yelling at the dumbass in here, and she came in saying I would have to be her backup next time. Um, no. I think I would go out there, listen to him yell at her, and then ask her - "How does it feel to be on the receiving end?" before walking away. I feel no sympathy for her getting drivers riled up then acting like a victim. She's done that to me too - starts yelling at me, then acting like she was the one on the receiving end. And she thinks that the drivers are all being nice to her now because she deserved it by yelling at two other drivers this week. Ok, sure.

Well I'm too pooped to think now, so away I go...hopefully some orders will come over soon...

2:32 p.m. - 2014-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

as-i-know-it
loveherwell
dangerspouse
swallowthkey
n-poledancer
PoisonGirl86
cayse
vacantlegend
se7enchance
painful-love
jetton
rancidchick
darkness16
bloodyscars