camarogrl86's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's been foreverrrrr

It�s been unbelievably long since I�ve been on here. Still a very happy married woman! Celebrated our 2nd wedding anniversary on February 5, as well as our fifth year together. Our house was completed in January 2009, and we closed on it three days before our 1st wedding anniversary � luckily, because I was planning on moving out to Value Place if we hadn�t! Now that I don�t live with my in-laws, my MIL and I get along much better.

My brother-in-law got married in March, though we all believe it will crash and burn. It was a wedding that no one really thought should happen anyway.

Rob has started his own business, Griffin Transmission. He is still working where he was in 2007, but now is �partnered� with Pete instead of employed by. He�s raking in the cash so far this year, though it�s meant 6 day work weeks and not much relaxation. We�re hoping for a getaway in the near future, though every time it seems probable, the work slams in again. I�ve built one and a half transmissions since, I definitely can�t say I�m any good at them yet.

I�ve returned to college after taking off from January 2008 until August 2009. Currently attending full time for the Spring 2010 semester, planning to get an Associate�s of Science at Trident Tech, then transfer to College of Charleston and receive a Bachelor�s of Science majoring in chemistry. I still work at GEL, and am waiting for the Hg analyst position to open up. I like the guy who does it, but I�d prefer to be making the extra $ behind an instrument, and have that title and experience. I DO currently hold an analyst title, even without my degree, because of my performance. I received a $3,000/yr raise in June 2009, which many people did not, and almost all without degrees did not.

I�m severely jumping around here, as I remember things since my last update. In July 2009 we took a vacation to New Jersey for a week, which included two days in New York City. It was amazing, though as always made me extremely home sick to move back again. To make life complete, I would be living there again. Rob told me in 20 years we could move there, once our house in SC was paid off. We could rent it out and use the rent money towards a mortgage in Jersey. We�ll see how that goes. He�s talking about one day building a home in Maine, too. On our vacation, I finally got my phoenix tattoo � my pain tolerance was set on low that day, but it was definitely worth the 2 hours of pain it took!

I�m rather slow at work right now, trying to hang on until it�s a decent time to leave (considering I didn�t come in until 8:30am this morning � overslept!) Maybe I�ll read back on this thing and see how crazy I was years ago. It�s always funny to look back on!

1:20 p.m. - 2010-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

as-i-know-it
loveherwell
dangerspouse
swallowthkey
n-poledancer
PoisonGirl86
cayse
vacantlegend
se7enchance
painful-love
jetton
rancidchick
darkness16
bloodyscars