camarogrl86's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

So is this what happens when you wait 2� years to update a diary you've had since you were 14?

No longer a married woman, didn't even make it four years before something fell apart and couldn't be fixed. But it was for the best in the end. Some people saw it as stupid - give up a house, financial stability, multiple cars, a life, etc. But happiness isn't always measured in those items.

Now we are both happy again. Though November and December 2011 were hard, painful months, happiness emerged for both ends. I have an amazingly wonderful boyfriend now, who was worth the chance we both took. Rob is now a father-to-be with a woman that previously caused issues between us, who is someone he thought he'd be good with if we hadn't been married. I would never have given him kids, so if this is what he wants and makes him happy, we can see the positivity that ultimately showed through all of this. When I found out that he wanted kids for a couple years, it was like a kick to the stomach, because I had underlying feelings he wasn't totally on board with me being CF and that just proved I was correct. But then it also made me realize the choices made in December were the right ones in life, for both of us.

I was laid off from my job in March, and it's affected me in such a negative way mentally. I'm a stubborn person at heart, so when I get my mind set on something I want, I don't give in easily. And right now that is waiting on another specific job. I went back to school to major in transportation & logistics this semester, and reshape where I'm headed.

Our lease is extended to August 13, 2013. We may or may not leave the state then, depending on job situations and the money we are trying to put away. As much as we'd like to experience living elsewhere, having sufficient money and stability to do so is of the utmost importance.

11 years, DiaryLand, so many changes you've seen. I'm glad that I have this though, to look back and see how life has progressed since freshman year of high school to the current age of 25. It certainly has been a lot, and still will contain so much more...

5:51 p.m. - 2012-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

as-i-know-it
loveherwell
dangerspouse
swallowthkey
n-poledancer
PoisonGirl86
cayse
vacantlegend
se7enchance
painful-love
jetton
rancidchick
darkness16
bloodyscars