camarogrl86's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Perfume is Meant to be Spritzed, Not Marinated In...

"Don't Let Me Be Lonely" - The Band Perry

Why do people feel the need to marinate in perfume? Dear lord I can't escape it. I already had the beginnings of a headache again today...this is compounding it.
~~~
I started this last week, and surprise, surprise, yet again its the same issue of bathing in some way-too-strong scent and subjecting the rest of us to it...

Had a nice weekend going to Nashville, TN. The car wasn't as perfect as we'd hoped, but is still a good base to start from. The guy was a little strange, and even tried to change the price once we got there. The ride home seemed to take forever - the GPS would say the hours until arrival, but somehow the time kept getting further away. Bed sounded so nice.

Didn't want to come in this morning to work, that's for sure. I'm just over the aggravation. This woman gets away with everything...constantly. She just lied to the customer but contradicted herself, saying "I dispatch all day, so I have the port site on one screen and our dispatch system on the other, so I don't see the group emails. But if you send it to my own email address I'll get it." Bitch, quit lying and telling us that you don't just file away group emails... I quit being the "email babysitter" a long time ago. Do your own damn job. She does get mad when I file something away since it's not directed towards me - but you know what, I'll play your little game right back. Nanny taught me to play the game right back, only do it better.

Oh, and much to my delight, they are calling for snow, sleet and ice in Charleston Tuesday and Wednesday. My excitement can barely be contained, which means it probably won't even flurry. They're talking accumulations only 1-2" of snow, and 1/4 - 1/2" of ice, but Charleston will go into a meltdown in such weather. Our New Orleans office is already freaking out and planning to be closed tomorrow. C'mon now, 2" ain't nothing. I have a very hard time sympathizing with their fear of this weather....mainly because growing up in New Jersey, 2" of snow didn't even get us a delay. No, they're not very prepared here at all for snow, and the last accumulation we got was 4 years ago in February. But it is AWESOME when it snows, it makes it a little more tolerable and reminds me of my beloved Jersey. The weather has been cold enough lately to snow, just no precipitation has teamed up with it. Ahhhh weather, don't let me down! I'll be out prancing in it.

I think I'll go to lunch now, don't have any work to enter, and the Dumbass keeps thinking I'm job hunting at lunch time since I used to not go out to my car and lately I have been. A little bit of solace from her voice is much required these days - especially when she wants me to give a fuck about her grandkid. What part of "I don't like kids/babies" do you not get? Your kid fucked her husband and now there's a baby, just like millions of other people.

Yep, must be hungry - starting to get cranky!

12:23 p.m. - 2014-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

as-i-know-it
loveherwell
dangerspouse
swallowthkey
n-poledancer
PoisonGirl86
cayse
vacantlegend
se7enchance
painful-love
jetton
rancidchick
darkness16
bloodyscars