camarogrl86's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Effing. Moron.

"Everytime I See You" - Luke Bryan

This woman is going to make me insane. I literally have a headache as a result of the stupidity she exudes. She has fucked the billing system up in here so bad, I don't even want to help out doing it anymore because I can't find anything. But its never her fault, not a goddamned thing, ever. Example - yesterday, a customer asked at 11:35am if something was okay and able to be picked up. She did not respond until 4:30pm, saying "No, and we can't pick it up now." ... yet it was supposed to deliver this morning. But of course the boss defends her. So fucking tired of that. Shannon agrees that it's never M's fault, just everyone else's. I had to take an Excedrin Migraine already this morning. Just asked Carmen for my headphones back so I can listen to Pandora. My fingers hurt from squeezing on my stress bag so hard.

On days like this, I want to throw in the towel. Tell my boss I can't deal with this shit anymore. I can't deal with someone this stupid. I can't deal with the lies she spews constantly. I can't deal with her attitude. And then I can't believe I let one stupid, worthless cunt let me get in such a state. I love my job, and everyone else here, and she finds a way to ruin it. I wish I was in a different office area. I'm going to need a flask if I'm going to put up with this bullshit everyday. It's like she's a child, and the boss is a doting parent that believes their kid can do no wrong. It's a good thing I enjoy just about everyone else here... or I'd have been long gone. The boss acknowledges that there are two seats in this room that need better candidates, I don't understand why he will say these things when no one else is around, and even told me once that he was calling the president of the company to see about firing the incompetent moron in this room (and asked me to do both positions), but never will do or say a word and repeatedly defend her dumb ass. Decreases morale for sure in here.

Well this isn't remotely close to what I planned on writing. Whew, I think my blood pressure has reached close to the roof. I told Craig I need a trip to Newark ... I always tell him that, mostly because I wouldn't mind scoping it out as a potential transfer...! Though I hear everyone up there speaks Spanish and I'd be totally lost.

In other news, looked at a couple houses on Edisto this weekend. Checked out the one we like, noted the work it'd need. Saw another on the same street but not on a tidal creek. The house was decent but wish it was on the other lot. Looked outside the new one near the park there that they built last year - would like to see the inside of that one to judge the size - it's only slightly larger than our old apartment (and if we're going to have 2 cats and 2-3 dogs in it, might need it to be bigger. There's only one set of stairs that go pretty high to the front, Jasmine would have some trouble with it for sure. We still have it on our list of potentials though. I get a little worried about not being able to find something out there, but have to remind myself the right house will be obtainable when it is time. That's why the one in Tall Pines fell through in December 2012.

After house hunting, we went offroading with Shawn and Claire in his CUCV. It was fun, my first time doing any real offroad stuff. We wanted to visit Hoss and their new puppy Jake (from State Farm!) afterwards, so we hung out over there for awhile. Sunday was a pretty fun day.

This week Colin should be getting his $2500 branch excellence award bonus, which will be nice. Also going to try and get taxes filed to put away in our house account. I refuse to spend money after we get paid this Friday because we are so close to broke in checking it makes me cringe. Somehow our savings account got changed to checking too which is weird. Bills and groceries are the only thing I'm going to spend on. Rent wiped us out. I hate that. But at least taxes should put $5k in the account, and the bonus will add another $2500 so hopefully we're close to $12k at least. I would like to get near $15k before we start officially talking to a realtor.

I am also badly craving a new tattoo. For Christmas, Colin gave me a coupon book with $350 toward a tattoo, $100 toward piercings/dermals, and $50 for a mani/pedi. I just don't know what I want for a tatt yet. Hmm. Decisions decisions. Of course Margo would be the one doing it.

Guess I'm going to pass the next 2 hours with some of the BASF Report. Have a test in Dumbass Teachers class due tonight, and an article due tomorrow. And a discussion post to make tonight when I get home too. Been working 10+ hour days Mon and Tues, so I can afford to leave on time tonight. 4 hours of OT will make my check happy next week ;)

2:56 p.m. - 2014-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

as-i-know-it
loveherwell
dangerspouse
swallowthkey
n-poledancer
PoisonGirl86
cayse
vacantlegend
se7enchance
painful-love
jetton
rancidchick
darkness16
bloodyscars