camarogrl86's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Oh hey, didn't even realize when I posted the last entry, it was on what should have been my 6th wedding anniversary / 9th year together with Rob. I just looked at the date on it and said to myself "Why does that seem familiar?"

Anyway, it's Friday, and oh am I glad. It's been a stressful week. Rent wiped out the bank account because it's due date fell on a week only I got paid on, after a bunch of other bills got paid. But, on a positive note, Colin got $1,700 in bonus money in addition to his $1,060 check. Makes up for me missing 4 hours of work last week due to being closed for a "snow day" (there wasn't even a snowflake on the ground in Ladson). This week, I'll be racking up OT for next payday - I started my Friday with 39 hours under my belt ;) Yeahhhh buddy. Extra $145 or so today (til they take taxes!)...

The bonus check is supposed to get transferred to our house account. We forgot about the taxes coming out of it when counting, so between $1,700 bonus, $2,900ish in my taxes (I hope, still waiting on a 1099-G from unemployment last year), and maybe close to $3,000 for Colin's taxes, it's another $7,600 to go into savings. Should be over $12,000, woohoo.

Yesterday, I was pissed. I built a Peterbilt 379 model truck in 2012, black with a pink shift knob. Brought it to work to put on my desk - truck at trucking company, makes sense. I do not understand why people cannot keep hands off things that are not theirs! Last week, I found one of the shocks broken off and stuck under my desk calendar. Yesterday, one of the antennas was missing and a light broken off. What the fuck people, seriously? Nicole at Bulkhaul is sending me a truck with a tank behind it this week, and I think I'm going to have to take it home to avoid theft/breakage. I'm the youngest person in this office (and out of all the drivers)... so why the hell are people over 27 messing with stuff?! People over 5 should know better.

I have no oomph today, that's for damn sure. Tired - didn't get home until after midnight last night because we pre-bowled. I didn't do as good as I'd like to have. My average is a 129; I bowled a 138, 110, and 131.

Hey, there's my oomph, passing by and waving.

10:29 a.m. - 2014-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

as-i-know-it
loveherwell
dangerspouse
swallowthkey
n-poledancer
PoisonGirl86
cayse
vacantlegend
se7enchance
painful-love
jetton
rancidchick
darkness16
bloodyscars