camarogrl86's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You Fly, I'll Buy

This woman is maddening. Fucking maddening. Stress-creating.

So, they tax the hell out of bonuses and I forgot about that! It was only $1,700 after taxes. But that's still an extra $1,700. My taxes are looking to be around $2,900 still, but Colin's taxes are looking at maybe $2k...the kiddie rides killed it, but we are working on deductions for mileage and whatnot. Jen is going to have to look it over for us since they used to do the rides.

Speaking of the rides, good lawd they were STUFFED with cash in the changers this past collection on Monday. I didn't really find doing collections as something I wanted to do on my birthday, but they've been pretty quick and easy, so we decided to do them. Quick and easy was wrong this time - the changer is only built to hold $500 in cash, there was $562 stuffed in it. The carousel had $495 or so in cash, plus 13lbs of coin. Our check from the rides sucked for January - not even $300. Ew. Barely worth going to do! Hopefully this month will be better. I was hoping for a better check for January, since having the flu last week meant I only got 12 hours of pay, ick.

For my birthday, my unexpected gift (even Colin didn't expect to be getting it for me haha) was a Ruger LCP .380 with Crimson Trace as a carry weapon. Now I need my CWP. My originally planned gift is still in the mail, and I still don't know what it is - I told him to let it be a surprise (along with my bday card, apparently haha). My dad forgot my birthday, which surprised me. My mom sent me an email and I think sent a card today, and my brother actually posted on my FB even though I haven't talked to him in a month or more. I got a card from Nanny on Friday and Colin "secured" it until Monday so I couldn't open it early.

Sunday we finally ordered me a bowling ball - a pink and silver swirl Diva Pearl 13lb ball. It should be here tomorrow and we want to practice with it on Friday - hopefully it will help my consistency. And to be a badass in brackets.

Ugh I am so tired. And hungry today but not sure what I'm going to get for lunch since I have to go do the ride deposits. Kinda want a Marlon Brando pita from Manny's, but that's the opposite direction. Jersey Mike's it is... Craig said if I fly, he'll buy... works for me!

And away I go.

12:10 p.m. - 2014-02-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

as-i-know-it
loveherwell
dangerspouse
swallowthkey
n-poledancer
PoisonGirl86
cayse
vacantlegend
se7enchance
painful-love
jetton
rancidchick
darkness16
bloodyscars